8 thoughts on “Quietus

  1. (oops bug)
    Thanks for the article. I watched Children of Men, and what’s absolutely strange if that I have no idea whatsoever what the film was like. I know the plot, but I don’t remember that scene with the Quietus. The more strange is, I do remember that I loved that film. I think it’s time to watch it one more time !

    “Quietus” brand font is too generic for me to have an idea, you’d need to open a screenshot on Photoshop, overlay the title area with a text tool and try different fonts until you find the one that matches the best.

  2. OED suggests L. quietus est as the most likely source of the word in English. I would also think that whatever the connotations of the word in English, they are strongly tied to the one place most people have seen it, Hamlet’s soliloquy.

  3. Pingback: Jasper’s Music Player | Sci-fi interfaces

  4. Pingback: Report Card: Children of Men | Sci-fi interfaces

Leave a Reply

